How not to capture a giant huntsman spider with Tupperware


“I told you it’s not a friendly spider”

4 Responses to “How not to capture a giant huntsman spider with Tupperware”


  1. 1 Erubeus June 28, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    D:
    I would have evacuated my home if I ever saw that kind of spider on my ceiling.

  2. 2 Mike Bok June 28, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    They are actually pretty harmless and uninterested in people. Slightly smaller individuals were all over our house at the field station.

  3. 3 Cheap Sailboat Seats Auction Online July 9, 2013 at 2:34 am

    I have read so many articles or reviews on the topic of the blogger lovers but this paragraph is
    in fact a good post, keep it up.

  4. 4 Vera August 2, 2013 at 5:29 am

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of
    it. I’ve got you bookmarked to check out new things you post…


Leave a comment




I have moved.
Arthropoda can now be found here.

Michael Bok is a graduate student studying the visual system of mantis shrimp.

Flickr Photos